Men's Indoor Track and Field Team

2021 Inductee
In a look through the most successful teams in Bemidji State athletic history, the 2000 men’s indoor track and field team certainly makes the list. Led by NSIC event champions Andy Eggerth (55-meter hurdles and 400-meter dash), Jesse Miller (600-meter dash), Aaron Feia (800-meter run and Mile run) and Joe Ferraro (shot put), the 29-man roster became the first and only Bemidji State track and field team to win a conference championship in the 77-year history of the program. In addition to six individual event championships, BSU also claimed the 3,200-meter relay title en route to edging Northern State University for the NSIC Championship. Under the direction of 2000 NSIC Coach of the Year Craig Hougen, Eggerth, who set a 55-meter hurdle record that still stands today (7.61), was selected as the league’s indoor athlete of the year, four men earned All-NSIC honors, while four more were tabbed for All-NSIC Honorable mention awards. Eggerth went on to compete at the NCAA Division II Indoor Track and Field Championships and claim fourth place I the 400-meter dash to become an All-American.

Alumni B-club image