Bemidji State University Alumni & Foundation and Beavers Athletics welcomed eight individuals and one outstanding team into the Bemidji State University Athletics Hall of Fame in Beaux Arts Ballroom on January 22.

Over 200 attended the ceremony and brunch, which recognizes alumni athletes, former coaches, administrators and others who have excelled brought acclaim to the university through their accomplishments as a Bemidji State athlete and following their time at the university.

2021 BSU Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Individual Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Mike Alexander - 1982-86 (Men's Hockey)
Amber Fryklund - 2000-03 (Women's Hockey)
Joel Olander - 1977-81 (Men's Swimming and Diving)
Cristy Risberg - 1993-96 (Women's Track & Field)
Matt Wellumson - 1981, 1983, 1985-86 (Football)

Alumni Coaching Achievement Award
Jerry Lano '74

BSU Coaches Hall of Fame Inductee
Craig Hougen (1978-79, 1989-2015)

BSU Athlete Team Inductee
2000 Men's Indoor Track & Field Team

Athletic Hall of Fame Photos